13125-82nd Street Edmonton, AB T5E 2T4  Local: (780) 472-1859
Customer Reviews
JANICE'S GROWER DIRECT
Local Edmonton, AB florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars. (129 reviews)
Date: Oct 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ND

Wonderful service! Prompt delivery and notification of delivery.
Karen Prentice's Reply:
Date: Oct 06, 2017, 12:23 pm

Thank you for the Review, it makes our day when our customers enjoy the arrangements we have design. Sincerely Karen Prentice
Date: Sep 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NS

The flowers I ordered were absolutely beautiful. Even better than displayed in the picture. However I am only rating a 3 as I am extremely disatisfied that it took the entire business day for my Baba to receive her flowers for her birthday. The order was placed well in advance and should have been delivered in a much timelier manner, especially given the proximity of her address to the business.
Yadan's Reply:
Date: Sep 25, 2017, 2:11 pm

Hi Amanda, Thanks for your review. We are very happy to hear that you like the flowers. And we are sorry for the late delivery and any inconvenience we brought to you and your Baba. We would like to offer you a 15% off for your next purchase. Please accept our sincere apology.
Date: Sep 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

I highly recommend Janice's. The personalized service I received from Yadan was remarkable. She went above and beyond in arranging a beautiful casket spray for my mom's funeral. As I do not live in Edmonton, she emailed pics of flower recommendations and once I selected, she also emailed a pic of the actual spray to ensure it met my requirements. The cost was substantially less than ordering from the funeral home and unique in design. Yadan liaised directly with the funeral home on a timely delivery.
Yadan's Reply:
Date: Sep 25, 2017, 2:04 pm

Thanks so much for your review. We are so happy to hear such a positive review on our flower design and customer service. Please let us know if you need any flowers for any occasions in the future. We are looking forward to serve you next time.
Date: Aug 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Fast excellent service. Easy to order. Flowers were as advertised on the website. They lasted a very long time. Very good quality!! Put my order in late in the day and even though it was an inconvenience, the store accommodated having it delivered within a few hours. Very happy.
Yadan's Reply:
Date: Aug 01, 2017, 5:10 pm

Hi Christine, Thank you so much for your feedback. Your support and satisfication are our power to keep growing and provide our best service to our dearest customers. It is our honor to serve you and looking forward to help you next time.
Date: Jul 31, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Flowers delivered in time frame; pleasant and courteous delivery person. Beautiful bouquet!! Flowers fresh.
Date: Jul 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

I cannot give feedback as I did not see the finished arrangement nor have I talked to the recipient.
Yadan's Reply:
Date: Aug 03, 2017, 3:13 pm

Hi Theresa, thanks for still give us a five star review. If you have any questions or problems with the flowers purchased, please don't hesitate to contact us.We will be more than happy to help you.
Date: Jul 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were beautiful and looked very similar to the website photo and the service was excellent. I would definitely recommend Janice's Growers Direct.
Date: Jul 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

It was a great experience, and Yadan was wonderful to deal with, very professional and was willing to adapt the arrangement to my specification and requests.
Date: Jul 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

She was very kind and called about not being able to do same day delivery and it happened anyway - I appreciate that it was delivered the same day
Date: Jul 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers are beautiful and fresh! Would love to relieve these again.
Date: Jul 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Beautiful flowers and excellent service!!!
Date: Jul 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Lovely bouquet....we appreciate the phone calls to arrange a delivery time for when we would be at home.
Date: Jun 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Thank-you. The flowers that were delivered were all beautiful, fresh and are holding up well.
Date: Jun 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: SK

My uncle loved the bouquet I sent to him for his 65th birthday. You did a wonderful job creating exactly what I ordered. Thank you
Date: May 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: BC

As far as I know, your service/product was a success.
Date: May 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Quick and easy online ordering. Orders were shipped on time and the quality of the arrangements was outstanding. Both my mother and my daughter were very impressed with the flowers. Thanks so much for making their days a little bit brighter!
Date: May 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

My Mother's Day floral arrangement was absolutely beautiful! I was out of town when delivery was scheduled. the staff was more than accommodating, letting me pickup when I was back in town, they even gave me a box of chocolates for doing so. Very friendly, beautiful arrangements.
Date: May 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Always fantastic! Thank-you for always providing beautiful flowers
Date: Apr 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were beautiful, the recipient loved them, delivery was awesome.
Date: Apr 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Our friend was extremely pleased with her gift of flowers. Thank you for phoning about the substitution of flower variety and maintaining the colour scheme. Sincerely, P.Moman
Date: Mar 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: SK

Beautiful arrangement which arrived before the new Mom was released. Happy.
Date: Dec 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Very nicely arranged great colours and design.
Date: Dec 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Amazing customer service and beautiful flower arrangements!
Date: Oct 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Did not see delivered product but hopefully it was a nice size and I was not embarrassed. I can tell you service excellent
Date: Sep 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

We were pleasantly surprised to receive a phone call telling us that there was a flower delivery for us and to have it arrive within an hour from the call.
Date: Sep 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Recipients said it was a gorgeous bouquet!
Date: Aug 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Excellent and effective service. Thank you so much!
Date: Aug 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MB

Absolutely fabulous service and my cousin who I sent the flowers to could not rave how beautiful and colorful they were. I would recommend Janice's Grower Direct.
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

I have no complaints about the flowers or delivery. Things went as expected and delivery was courteous, but now i know lillies stink!
Date: May 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

I ordered gladiolas online and was called by a very friendly staff member to let me know that glads aren't in season yet. She was very helpful and made a gorgeous arrangement instead. I would just suggest that if something is not available it should not be on the website.
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Thank you for the beautiful flowers. Your delivery service was great for Mother's Day, which must be very difficult for you. You did an awesome job!
Date: Apr 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Great service, fast, same-day delivery. Instead of just substituting flowers (as the lillies were not allowed in the hospital), a courtesy call was made in order to let me know of the change. Nice touch.
Date: Apr 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Love you guys! Flowers were fresh, service was excellent and price was fair. I'll definitely be back:)
Date: Mar 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Customer service is second to none, called to clarify all the details. Thank you
Date: Mar 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Thank you so much, the fruit basket was lovely, the recipient was very happy. Great customer service, I will use again.
Date: Feb 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Beautiful arrangement!!! My girlfriend loved it and was the envy of all her coworkers. The delivery was on time too! Thanks so much!
Date: Feb 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: SK

I appreciated very much that you called to say a certain flower was not available and gave excellent options to replace them. That's great service!! The family expressed how beautiful the bouquet was. Your timely service and beautiful work helped express our sorrow as well as allowed my family to be present in spirit during the sad event of the funeral when we were unable to physically be there with the family. Thanks so much for your excellent service. It meant a lot to many people.
Date: Jan 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

This is the first time I have ordered from this company. I am not familiar with the flower shops in Edmonton. I chose Janice's Grower Direct based on the reviews of other clients. I am glad to say that I was happy with the results. The flowers were as described on the website and my sister was very impressed with the flowers that were delivered.
Date: Dec 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Despite the fact that this shop was only about 8 blocks away from the recipient, was very impressed with the speedy delivery as I ordered the flowers later in the day and they were still delivered. Received a phone call to confirm what I might like as some of the flowers shown in the arrangement online were not available, and I appreciated that customer service!
Date: Nov 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

I left it up to the florist to make whatever she thought would look nice. My friend sent a pic of the arrangement and it turned out fantastic! My friend loved her arrangement. The staff went above and beyond my expectations by delivering same day, within hours of placing the order. Very nice people to deal with and they will get more business from me. Thank you!!!
Date: Nov 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Very pleased with service - delivery was right on time as requested, flowers looked as advertised and stayed fresh a very long time.
Date: Nov 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were just absolutely perfect. My friend LOVED them - thank you very much!
Date: Nov 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were just absolutely perfect. My friend LOVED them - thank you very much!
Date: Nov 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Was great. Liked that it said if I ordered within this much time that it could be delivered today. That the the reason I went with them because I knew right away that it could be done. The recipient of the flowers really enjoyed them and that was important. Will use them again.
Date: Oct 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Very prompt excellent service. Delivered a beautiful boquet to my Grandpa in the hospital. Thank you!
Date: Oct 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Dont get me wrong, the service was excellent. I had a very specific request and they manage to do it exactly the way i wanted it. The price was fair, and deliver exactly when i ask for. They did a great job! But when my girlfriend told me that the delivery guy was rude, that kinda killed the mood of the whole thing. Still happy with package, but at least a smile would be appreciate for all the effort of that special moment for us. Thats why i give 4 stars.
Date: Sep 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: BC

Put in the order, received the feedback it was delivered which was convenienct and easy for me.
Date: Aug 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NT

Excellent experience will definitely be back... Highly recommend.
Date: Apr 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The arrangements was beautiful. A couple of flowers still had some dead leaves on them and were slightly squishedby the arrangement itself. They have kept beautifully.
Date: Apr 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MB

I ordered a very beautiful "Easter egg " basket/arrangement. I would certainly order from "Janice's Grower " direct again. My sister was delighted with the gift.
Date: Apr 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MB

I ordered a very beautiful "Easter egg " basket/arrangement. I would certainly order from "Janice's Grower " direct again. My sister was delighted with the gift.
Date: Apr 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: BC

excellent
Date: Apr 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

very good experience
Date: Feb 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Bouquet was nicely done.
Date: Jan 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Though I was not completely satisfied with the bouquet that was delivered Janice's company delivered excellent customer service. They were responsive, polite and very accommodating. I would order from Janice's again, but would call in my order this time.
Janice's Reply:
Date: Feb 03, 2015, 2:44 pm

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you weren't happy with the arrangement we delivered, but are glad to hear you were happy with our customer service and will give us another chance. Sometimes online photos can be deceiving in their dimensions and we do not always stock all varieties of flowers shown online. Phoning in your order will ensure we are both on the same page next time!
Date: Jan 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Service was excellent with prompt follow-up when I provided the incorrect contact number for the recipient. Feedback was that the arrangements were very pretty and the flowers fresh. Thanks!
Date: Dec 31, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

Amazing service!
Date: Dec 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

I received my flowers in a timely fashion and they are lovely!!
Date: Nov 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

Website was very easy to use. Thanks
Date: Nov 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

The services was very good and the flowers were absolutely beautiful. Thank you so much
Date: Nov 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

Amazing customer service - we have ordered from her shop MANY times, and the service is always impeccable.
Date: Oct 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: BC

marvelous, above and beyond regular service
Date: Oct 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

My order was delivered same day, thank you. The recipient if my order was very pleased with the flower arrangement, thank you. Job well done :)
Date: Sep 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: BC

The basket looked great and it was very easy to order online. Love that I placed the order online just before lunch and the basket was delivered to the hospital by mid afternoon. Thanks - great service!
Date: Sep 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WA

Beautiful arrangement, delivered on time. Great communication, too.
Janice's Reply:
Date: Sep 05, 2014, 2:31 pm

Thank you for your review, Lisa! It was a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to working with you again in the future for all your floral needs!
Date: Jun 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

very timely service instilled confidence that everything was being looked after exactly as I wanted it. Thanks!
Date: May 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MB

Once again, mom was very happy with the flowers you delivered. We are so glad we can online order through you from Manitoba to Alberta. Thank you.
Date: May 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: BC

I have been buying flowers from Jancie's Grower Direct for years now and am always happy with their excellent service.
Date: May 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

Love the option to order online.
Date: May 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

Flowers were delivered as promised and a lovely bouquet. Thank you.
Date: Feb 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

Very easy to navigate the web site and delivery was on schedule
Date: Jan 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

Very Impressed! The flowers looked amazing and lasted a long time.
Date: Jan 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

Excellent service. Our flower shop of choice!!
Date: Jan 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

alls great. My brother and his family were thrilled with the basket. Thanks!
Date: Jan 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MB

Mom said the Christmas bouquet you made was beautiful, and it was delivered exactly when we requested. Kudos!
Date: Dec 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

Beautiful bouquet! Thanks so much!
Date: Nov 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: BC

My mom loved her arrangement! Thanks! Janine Melenka
Date: Oct 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were lovely and everyone commented on how beautiful they were. Andrew and family were very pleased. Prompt service and online is easy to use. Thanks!
Date: Sep 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

quick, courteous, easy! who could ask for more? well done. this is probably the 4th time i've used janice's grower direct...will continue to do so.
Date: Aug 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

I just received a STUNNING arrangement from here that made my day! The flowers were perfectly bloomed with the most gorgeous colour scheme. This will definitely be my go to florist from now on! I would highly recommend!
Date: Jun 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

The fellow who delivered my arrangement seemed so happy to be delivering it to me! He was so nice! That's what sticks out in my mind. The arrangement was beautiful! Thank-you!
Date: May 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were beautiful. The fruit basket I never saw but was told that it was beautiful and the fruit was fresh. I loved that I got confirmation of order and delivery. I will definitely use them in the future.
Date: May 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: BC

Excellent service
Date: May 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

Date: Mar 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

Date: Mar 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

We were out of the country when I found I had missed an important family occasion. I knew I could count on my local florist- Janice's Grower Direct to ensure a beautiful arrangement would be delivered. The receipient was extremely surprised and happy with the bouquet .
Date: Feb 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: SK

Date: Jan 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AB

Thank-you for helping me make my best friends day! My girl friend got the flowers and chocolate and told me that made her day. I will use you in the future for sure.
Date: Dec 31, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

As always, the service was outstanding!
Date: Nov 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

The arrangement was beautiful and the delivery service prompt. I will definitely use Janice's Grower Direct again.
Date: Oct 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

I was very impressed. The arrangement when it arrived look just like the picture. There were no surprises. The flowers actually lasted 1 1/2 weeks. I would definitely use ths service again
Date: Sep 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

Date: Jun 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

Hiya very nice site.
Date: Jun 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

Howdy very nice site.
Date: Jun 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

Hey very cool website.
Date: Jun 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

Whats up very nice website.
Date: Jun 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

Hiya very cool web site.
Date: Jun 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ON

My girlfriend was surprised by a beautiful, fresh bouquet of full roses. I definitely will use Grower Direct again.
Date: May 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

I ordered flowers as a thank-you gift for friends. I made my selection from the website, and the delivered arrangement was lovely.
Date: May 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

Happy with product & service. I like to send extras - chocolates, goodies, etc. - so the more options the better. E.g. If u cud also arrange a birthday cake for my mom, that wud be great. Realize there would be a certain kind of cost.
Date: Apr 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Feb 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

My wife love the arrangement that was delivered. Thank you for the great flowers and service.
Date: Feb 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

My girl loved the arrangement, thanks for getting me out of the doghouse!
Date: Jan 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

I really didn't think you would get my order out that same day,but you did and my wife love the "who ville tree". Thanks for the awesome service
Date: Jan 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AB

Ordering a floral arrangement through your company was great.I had a response right away confirming my order and was informed that they would call the the person receiving the flowers, to comfirm she was indeed at work that day.The only thing I wondered about was, in the original picture of the bouquet there were roses and carnations, but in the confirmation they said they would use lots of carnations. So I wasn't sure if roses were used or not.I was hoping they would be.I will order through your company again in the future for sure. Thanks for everything, Rose Bayer
Date: Sep 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: SK

Thank you for the quick service. My niece was very pleased with the arrangement. Will order through this site again.
Date: Sep 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

awesome service. I had made an error with my credit card, and when I got home there was a nice message on my phone. I immediately called back and got it corrected, otherwise the arrangement would have been delayed. Thank you for that! The floral arrangement was so beautiful and full. My cousin loved it and that's what counts. Janice Gruntman
Date: Jul 08, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MB

Tip top stuff. I'll expcet more now.
Date: Jul 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NB

Ppl like you get all the branis. I just get to say thanks for he answer.
Date: Jul 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were BEAUTIFUL and my Dad was so happy. Thanks Janice!!!!
Date: May 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

Great wedding arrangments! Not only do i stop in the shop and Janice always has what i need, but i was apart of a wedding last year and our bouquets were absolutely amazing. She matched our colors 100% and everyone had commented on how great they looked with the dresses! Thanks again Janice!
Date: May 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

got my wedding flowers here. They were absolutely gorgeous, better than I could have ever imagined. The owner is very creative, all her arangements are beautiful. With advanced notice she can do anything you'd like. Her prices are good too. I'd recommend this shop to everybody, I've never had bad service and the flowers are always great quality and last longer than ones I've bought elsewhere.
Date: Mar 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AB

I think the speed of delivery was awesome and the price was awesome too...love the flat rate delivery charge. Your overall selection and quality, speed of service...just fantastic you have gained a new customer for sure and will certainly recommend you to every one we know. Thank you :)
Date: Jan 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

Date: Oct 22, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

My 4 year old Niece LOVED the pink Puppy and the beautiful pink arrangement (so did mom and dad and all the nurses) - thank you for letting her know we were thinking of her and for making her day!
Date: Aug 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

Wonderful! Your flower arrangement brought tears to my Sister in Laws eyes.. Well done!!
Date: Jul 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were even more beautiful than I expected. The arrangement was perfect! Thank you for making my mother's birthday even more special!
Date: Jul 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AB

Date: May 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great service, excellent product.
Date: Nov 14, 2009
Name:

State/Province: AB

awesome
Flower Delivery To Edmonton, AB
See Delivery Areas